# Valedictory Dinner 2019 – Awards

### **Bronze Thistles**

- 1. Xavier Eales
- 2. Laura Grant
- 3. Jack Hennessy
- 4. Jacqueline Henville
- 5. Juliet Lochrin
- 6. Thomas Mackenzie-Wood
- 7. Alice Nason
- 8. Poppy Philips
- 9. Emma Tanveska
- 10. Mia Thomas
- 11. Lachlan Zhou

# **Silver Thistles**

- 1. Adele Burke
- 2. Jasper Gotterson
- 3. James Haskis
- 4. Mohammad Hassan
- 5. Ragavi Jeyakumar
- 6. Amy White

# **Cultural Excellence Awards**

- Lily Harper contribution Music
- Will Cottle contribution to Drama
- Ben Herlihy contribution to Instrumental Ensembles
- Violet Williams outstanding contribution overall
- Clare Armstrong contribution to Photography

# Commitment to the Arts Awards:

- Charlie Jeavons-Fellows and Lachie Stewart Description: for building the DRAMSOC set two years in a row
- Jack Grant and Jack Richards Description: for learning Palladian dance 7 days out from the competition

# Palladian Competitor of the Year

Alice Litchfield

# Palladian Group of the Year

Jazz Band

## Palladian Convenor of the Year

Ben Herlihy

# Palladian Moment of the Year

Jazz Band's performance in Palladian Group Ensemble

Palladian	Colours/	/Half Colours	

Instrumental:	Vocal:
Ben Herlihy – full Samuel Vail – full Anthony Rositano - half Logan Phillips - half Harry Wright - half Jim Osbourne – half Hugh Beith – half	Andrew Taylor Knight – half Lily Harper - full Judith Browne - half
Drama:	Debating/Public Speaking:
Alice Litchfield - half Will Cottle - half	Rhiannon Hames - half Xavier Eales - full Caity O'Meara - half
Art:	Dance:
Bill Blampied – full	Summer Page – half
Piping:	
Robert Fenton-Lee (half)	

## **Sporting Awards**

Rosebowl Hockey: Emma Bills Rawson Rugby: Harry Todd Rosebowl Netball: Elle Carroll Rosebowl Basketball: Neive Roebuck Rawson Basketball: Jock McGregor Rawson Swimming: Josh Simat Rawson Rowing: Paddy Holt Rosebowl Soccer: Clare Wheeler Rosebowl Swimming: Amy van Dongen

#### Drew's Sportswoman of the Year:

Annie Miller

#### Drew's Sportsman of the Year:

Tom Galvin

#### Intercol Team of the Year:

#### Rosebowl:

Basketball

#### Rawson:

Cricket

# MVP + Colours & Half

### MVP Awards for:

Rosebowl Soccer	Rawson Soccer:
- Clare Wheeler	- Xander Hoskinson
Rosebowl Basketball	Rawson Basketball:
- Neive Roebuck	- Jamie Hepburn
Rosebowl Tennis:	Rawson Tennis:
- Charlotte Johnson	- Louis Corker
Rosebowl Athletics:	Rawson Athletics:
- Annie Miller	- Rohan Browning
Rosebowl Netball	Rawson Cricket:
- Annie Miller	- Elijiah Eales
Rosebowl Swimming	Rawson Swimming
- Lucy Fenwicke	- Josh Simat
Rosebowl Hockey	Rawson Rowing:
- Lizzie Hewish	- Paddy Holt
Rosebowl Rowing	Rawson Rugby:
- Gigi Dunn	- Harry Todd

# Colours & Half Colours

Cricket:	Netball:
Tom Galvin – full	Annie Miller – half
Elijiah Eales – half	Zoe Haseler – half
	Georgie Cottle – half
	Jemima McCalman – half
	Elle Carroll – half
	Neive Roebuck – half
Rawson Swimming	Rosebowl Swimming
Josh Simat – full	Maisie McFadyen – half
	Lucy Fenwicke – half
	Amy van Dongen – full colours
Rosebowl Diving	Rawson Diving
Lucille Williams - half	Tom Galvin – full
Rawson Rowing:	Rosebowl Rowing
Paddy Holt – full	Gigi Dunn – half

Rosebowl Hockey	Rawson Rugby
Emma Bills – full Elizabeth Hewish – half	Harry Todd – full Charlie Jeavons-Fellows – half Fergus Bragg – half Jack Mackenzie-Wood- half Ollie Harvison – half Vinnie Creagh – half Harry Wilson – half
Rosebowl Soccer	Rawson Soccer
Clare Wheeler – full Emily Cooke – half	Xander Hoskinson – half
Rosebowl Basketball	Rawson Basketball
Neive Roebuck – full Annie Miller – half Elle Carroll – full <b>Rosebowl Tennis</b>	Jock McGregor – full Jamie Hepburn – half Benjamin Hodgkinson – half <b>Rawson Tennis</b>
Kristina Lane – half Amy Preston – half Charlotte Johnson – full	Louis Corker – half
<b>Rawson Athletics</b> Hamish Sheehan – half Jasper Gotterson – half	Rosebowl Athletics Neive Roebuck – half Emma Bills – half Jemima McCalman – half Harriet Naismith – half Annie Miller – half

# **General Awards**

Secretary of the Year

Annabel Martin

Supporter of the Year

Millie Ryan

# College Spirit Awards

- Beatrice Hobson
- Charlie Jeavons-Fellows
- Suzie Glenday
- Digby Cooke

# Best Sub-Committee of the Year

- VD

# Exceptional Service to the Students' Club

- Lachlan Barrett