Latest News

Valedictory Service and Dinner

November 5, 2015

On Thursday 29 October, the annual Valedictory Chapel Service and Dinner took place, celebrating this year’s Valedicts and high achieving students of 2015.

The evening featured speeches, toasts and an award ceremony honouring students who have excelled in academics, sport and the arts.

The 2015 Student Awards and Colours list can be found here.

Toasts included:

‘Acknowledgement of Country’ – Chris O’Donnell

‘Commonwealth of Australia’ – Rachael Dossetor, Honorary Secretary 2015

‘To Scotland’ – Peter Hingston, Honorary Treasurer 2015

‘Ode to the Haggis’ – Henry Hamilton/Lachlan Green (Ode), George Harper (Piper), Henry Hamilton/Lachlan Green (Bearers)

‘The College’ – Gemma Larkin, Senior Student 2015

‘Valedictory Address and Toast to the Men and Women Departing’ – Xander Jackman, Incoming Senior Student

Congratulations to the following students, awarded Thistles for their academic achievements this year:


Lauren Madigan
Will Cesta
Rhiannon Sattherthwaite


Anthony Chen
Alexander Mann
Paige Taylor


Jack Liell-Cock
Minami Takahashi
Alice Morgan
Samantha Bear
Evan Kirby
Cassandra Brigden
Noah Johnston
Andrew Hughes
Theodora von Arnim

The event was, as always, highly enjoyable and provided an opportunity to formally celebrate the many successes of 2015. We look forward to sharing photos of the event soon.

We wish each of our Valedicts the very best for their final weeks in College, and in their future endeavours.

2015 Valedicts

Amelia Achterstraat
Thomas Alpe
Chloe Andrews
Jack Brosnan
Calum Buckling
William Cesta
William Clayton
Fangqi Cui
Amelia Der Sarkissian
Georgina Dickson
Rachael Dossetor
Samuel Drysdale
Alice Earl
Richard Edwards
India Gordon
Lachlan Green
Harriette Greenhalgh
Jemma Griffin
Henry Hamilton
Max Hardwick-Morris
George Harper
Jan Hejl
Peter Hingston
Rebecca Humphris
Rosannah Jeavons-Fellows
Harrison Joffick
James Kennelly
Edward L’Estrange
Gemma Larkin
Matthew Larkin
Jock Lehman
Nicholas Lyall
Lauren Madigan
Lucy Miller
Nicholas Minch
Katherine Molloy
Jacqueline Morbey
Lauren Mostyn
Arabella Munro
Julian Nikolovski
Chris O’Donnell
Michael O’Neil
Jessica Pearson
Rebecca Posel
Angus Pulver
Harry Reid
Maddison Rosser
Janna Seeley
Jessica Shannon
Jim Stewart
Philippa Sutherland
Paige Taylor
Adina Tuomi-Cussinet
Kathleen Tregurtha
Matthew Treloar
Angus Trenerry
Daniel Whitehead
Mitchell Whiteley
Micaela Williams
Thomas Wilson
Laura Wood

< Go back